Learning Series 2: 2023 Telehealth Equity Catalyst Awards – Symposium Presentation Day 1 - August 7

Recorded On: 08/07/2023

Back to Package

This is part of the Advancing Health Equity Through Telehealth: AAMC Learning Series.

The Telehealth Equity Catalyst (TEC) Awards seek to support AAMC-member institutions in their efforts to address barriers to telehealth and advance health care equity through innovative programing and creative use of telehealth and health technology. The following programs in this session demonstrate a commitment to removing barriers associated with the digital divide in telehealth and access for clinical delivery and medical training, particularly for underserved and under-resourced communities. Representatives from these programs will highlight how the TEC Awards have supported them in a successful campaign to expand access to telehealth and confront digital health disparities.

TEC Awards were launched as part of the AAMC’s efforts to support our members’ work to advance telehealth equity and serve as part of the AAMC’s strategic planning efforts to improve access to care for all. TEC Award applications for the 2024-2025 funding year will open in Spring 2024. For more information, please email telehealth@aamc.org.

Register for other sessions in the series as they become available here. Please note that you may participate in multiple forums or choose individual sessions to attend.

Helen Hughes, MD, MPH

Johns Hopkins Medicine

Medical Director, Office of Telemedicine
Medical Director, Pediatric Telemedicine
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Katy Allison, PhD, MPH

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Research Assistant Professor, Health Behavior & Health Education

Sherrie Searcy, BSN, RN, SANE-A

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Director of Operations for IDHI TeleSANE Program, Institute for Digitial Health and Innovation

Cristin Adams, DO, MPH

Medical University of South Carolina

Primary Care Physician in Family Medicine

Ragan Dubose-Morris, PhD

Medical University of South Carolina

Associate Professor
Director of Telehealth Education, Center for Telehealth

Jeff Gold, MD

Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU)

Professor of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, School of Medicine
Medical Informatics and Clinical Epidemiology, School of Medicine

Components visible upon registration.