AAMC GFA Business Meeting, Award Celebration, and Townhall - July 14

The AAMC Group on Faculty Affairs (GFA) Steering Committee is pleased to present its 2nd GFA Business Meeting, Award Celebration, and Townhall. Join to celebrate your colleagues, the 2021 Carole J. Bland Award recipient, and discuss targeted challenges, solutions, and opportunities that are common within our community.

Please use Google Chrome, Firefox, Edge or Safari on this registration site.  Internet Explorer will not function properly as it is too old to be compatible with the registration system. 

Dr. Elza Mylona

GFA Chair, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs and Institutional Effectiveness, Professor of Medicine

Eastern Virginia Medical School

Mr. Juan Amador

Constituent Engagement Director

Association of American Medical Colleges

Dr. Lisa D. Cain

GFA Chair-Elect Adjunct Professor, Neurobiology and Anatomy, McGovern Medical School, Professor of Diagnostic and Biomedical Sciences, School of Dentistry, and Associate Dean for Professional Development and Faculty Affairs, School of Dentistry

University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Dr. Jeffrey Lyness

Senior Associate Dean, Academic Affairs Professor, Psychiatry and Neurology

University of Rochester Medical Center, School of Medicine and Dentistry

Dr. Erika T. Brown

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development, SACSCOC Liaison, Associate Professor, Pathology and Anatomy

Morehouse School of Medicine

Dr. Darrell Kirch

President Emeritus

Association of American Medical Colleges

Dr. Jamilah Hackworth

Associate Director, Office of Academic Affairs and Career Development, Division of Adolescent and Transition Medicine Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Dr. Claude Mellins

Professor, Medical Psychology (in Sociomedical Sciences and Psychiatry)

Columbia University Medical Center

Components visible upon registration.